New to kayak fishing but keen as!

Introduce yourself and may be find a fishing buddy or two...
fr00ty
Kayak Make: Vikings
Kayak Model: profish400

Fri Oct 23, 2015 12:28 pm

Hi all

I'm completely new to kayak fishing but cant wait to get into it. I just recently got me a profish400 from vikings, absolutely love it, still got a lot to learn but looking forward to the experience. Any tips guys on set ups and different types of fishing from the yak would be great thanks.
I've really only fished on boats and just drifting big dead and lives bait down a big burley trail so am completely new to the jigs but am looking forward to giving it a crack
i live in a little town called Te Aroha in the Waikato, usually fish the firth of thames and up Coro, little bit from Waihi beach as there is our Bach. So if anybody around the Waikato or anyone around is keen to go for a fish anytime just give me a buzz and I'll be keen as, i actually don't have any mates that are into kayak fishing, they all have boats so I'm real keen to get to know some new people and enjoy a few :beer: :beer: :beer: as well.

Cheers Ricco :y: :y:

Fishless
Kayak Make: Viking
Kayak Model: Reload
VHF Call Sign: Fishless

Fri Oct 23, 2015 12:44 pm

Welcome to the sport few in Waikato kayak fish and I think JUMBOZ is from Te Aroha also, tips? I ain't got any, I've yet to catch anything but a cold in NZ ;)

Can always head south in the page and stick a post under the Waikato section, lots of people head out from Coro and up he Thames so in sure you'll have lots of info soon.
Personal Bests

Snapper - 64 cm
Kingfish - 110cm 17kg
Kahawai - 57 cm

harmar
Kayak Model: Profish 440,2 plus 1, espri

Sat Oct 24, 2015 5:36 pm

Hi frOOty