New to area

BOP region discussions, for local trips, meetings etc.
Withoutapaddle
Kayak Make: Ocean Kayak
Kayak Model: Prowler Ultra 4.1

Mon May 25, 2015 8:35 pm

Hi people.

I'm new to the EBOP, currently living in Kawerau so I thought I better say hi. I'm Looking forward to getting out on the water of the next few months and hopefully get to meet some other fishing enthusiasts.

I'm currently running a 4.1 Prowler which spends far to much time in the shed, so hopefully I can remedy that.

Be safe and good fishing.

Withoutapaddle.

Ruff as Gutts
Kayak Model: Swing

Mon May 25, 2015 10:11 pm

Welcome bud! The boys from Whakatane have the only club around and have monthly fish and get together. Only the best fisho,s from Tauranga post on this forum :lol: . Pukehina and Rodgers rd isn't too far from you and the guys will post up if they are heading that way. Good luck out there bro :rock:

maccayakka
Kayak Make: Viking
Kayak Model: Profish 400
VHF Call Sign: MaccaYakka

Tue May 26, 2015 10:18 am

Oh geeess Ruff, that was a bit ruff about only tauranga guys posting on the forum :lol: . Without the EBOP have a forum under the club area and also have a facebook page as well. If you want to know more let me know as i am a club member and work in Kawerau..(live Whakatane). The club have club days each month and have members as far away as New Plymounth, Napier, Hamilton to name a few.

We are a great bunch of guys of varying experience.
Profish 400

Cobra Snapper - retired to my son

Azza 1978
Kayak Model: Prowler 4.1 ultra

Tue May 26, 2015 3:58 pm

Don't forget Gisborne to macca lol
PB Snapper 53cm

Ruff as Gutts
Kayak Model: Swing

Tue May 26, 2015 6:07 pm