Search found 1072 matches

by Blazer60
Thu May 16, 2019 12:54 pm
Forum: General
Topic: Paddle pants
Replies: 17
Views: 1205

Re: Paddle pants

I had the gul code zero salopettes from NZ sailing and although fairly comfortable and warm with the high front and back, the waterproofing was average. I think the seated knees up position in the kayak seat stretches the fabric and compromises the waterproofing. Got worse and worse and I finally g...
by Blazer60
Fri May 03, 2019 3:47 pm
Forum: Reviews
Topic: Fishy Fingers soap
Replies: 2
Views: 349

Re: Fishy Fingers soap

Thanks for the info
by Blazer60
Tue Apr 30, 2019 8:50 pm
Forum: Trip Reports
Topic: My Biggest ever Snapper - 27 April
Replies: 4
Views: 477

Re: My Biggest ever Snapper - 27 April

Nice work! :y:
by Blazer60
Tue Apr 23, 2019 10:28 am
Forum: Electrical and Electronics
Topic: ff fixer
Replies: 3
Views: 811

Re: ff fixer

Good intel, cheers.
by Blazer60
Wed Mar 27, 2019 12:57 pm
Forum: Trip Reports
Topic: Taranaki Kayak Classic 2019
Replies: 8
Views: 669

Re: Taranaki Kayak Classic 2019

Awesome mate, great read.
by Blazer60
Mon Mar 25, 2019 5:01 pm
Forum: General
Topic: NN tomorrow 240319?
Replies: 4
Views: 398

Re: NN tomorrow 240319?

Nice ship. :y:
by Blazer60
Sun Jan 27, 2019 8:37 am
Forum: Trip Reports
Topic: Puk Bay firing again. 25-01-19
Replies: 2
Views: 368

Re: Puk Bay firing again. 25-01-19

Stonker! Nice.
by Blazer60
Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:56 pm
Forum: Trip Reports
Topic: A big Red one - Te Awanga 19/1
Replies: 3
Views: 624

Re: A big Red one - Te Awanga 19/1

Nice fish mate. :y:
by Blazer60
Mon Jan 14, 2019 12:53 pm
Forum: Trip Reports
Topic: Pukerua Bay Dec 27, Jan 12
Replies: 3
Views: 489

Re: Pukerua Bay Dec 27, Jan 12

Top result. :y:
by Blazer60
Wed Dec 19, 2018 8:33 pm
Forum: For Sale or Wanted
Topic: Looking for a Stealth...
Replies: 3
Views: 549

Looking for a Stealth...

.. I'm looking if you're selling...
by Blazer60
Sat Nov 17, 2018 3:35 pm
Forum: Trip Reports
Topic: Kohi Sat 17 Nov
Replies: 5
Views: 960

Re: Kohi Sat 17 Nov

Nice haul Destin, looked lovely out there.
by Blazer60
Wed Nov 14, 2018 9:14 pm
Forum: Trip Reports
Topic: Northland Classic 2018 ~ Epickswid
Replies: 9
Views: 1173

Re: Northland Classic 2018 ~ Epickswid

Nice work bud.
by Blazer60
Tue Oct 02, 2018 6:59 am
Forum: General
Topic: CTUG/Wheeleez Conversion
Replies: 3
Views: 691

Re: CTUG/Wheeleez Conversion

I can’t speak to the conversion kit but I did bush engineer the same conversion a wee while back. Either a combination of my marginal engineering skills and/or the lure of the lighter weight, more compactable tubular Wheeleez frame forced me to retire the CTug frame. No regrets.
by Blazer60
Sun Sep 30, 2018 12:44 pm
Forum: Trip Reports
Topic: Kohi - Sat Sep 29th
Replies: 10
Views: 906

Re: Kohi - Sat Sep 29th

Doing some rod macrame in one of those shots by the looks. Some solid snaps - and a legal banana. Nice.
by Blazer60
Sun Sep 23, 2018 6:17 pm
Forum: Trip Reports
Topic: Beachlands Sat 23/09
Replies: 3
Views: 531

Re: Beachlands Sat 23/09

Nice mate :y:
by Blazer60
Thu Sep 20, 2018 7:52 pm
Forum: Trip Reports
Topic: NN 20/09 - PB Smashed
Replies: 10
Views: 1197

Re: NN 20/09 - PB Smashed

Bloody good haul squire.
by Blazer60
Sun Sep 02, 2018 7:41 pm
Forum: General
Topic: Faithful steed?
Replies: 14
Views: 1580

Re: Faithful steed?

Hairy Little Dwarf wrote:
Sun Sep 02, 2018 2:32 pm
Frame grab while punching home through some heavy chop

That storm paddle looks to have some Aluetian lines to it down the spline of the blade..??
by Blazer60
Mon Aug 27, 2018 7:48 pm
Forum: Trip Reports
Topic: Kohi - Monday August 27 (video added)
Replies: 26
Views: 2710

Re: Kohi - Monday August 27

You haven't lost the touch mate. Half expected to see a pic of the drone bringing you the infamous banana. Recover well.
by Blazer60
Mon May 28, 2018 9:06 pm
Forum: General
Topic: Coromandel - best place to launch near hot water beach?
Replies: 12
Views: 1440

Re: Coromandel - best place to launch near hot water beach?

Go around to Cooks Beach or, Hahei.
by Blazer60
Sat May 19, 2018 9:24 am
Forum: Trip Reports
Topic: NN - 18/05. Only fools and Horses.
Replies: 9
Views: 1386

Re: NN - 18/05. Only fools and Horses.

Some nice fish there squire. :y: